06. Geometric Bohemian Owl

Here it is πŸ™‚ the owl that I have made.
As you can see this design is a lot different than the other one (and also,it’s not a mirror)
I’m happy how it turned out πŸ™‚ exactly as how I wanted it to be.
I was a bit unsure about the colors, afraid that it might be too light (brown, white and yellow antique glass) Β but the colors match πŸ™‚ and I like it.

img_9010

I had to put this work aside for awhile and I’m happy that it’s now finished.

For today I will be working on another one, this time the bunny version (Another design than the mirror one that I have)
I will make a lop today, and another time I will make one with straight ears πŸ™‚
I still have to order new glass, copper foil and tin. I haven’t had the time to do that yet.
and it’s also a bit difficult for me to choose glass :’) there are so many beautiful choices and I can’t (sadly) buy them all :P. (one day though,… one day I will buy them all)

img_9021
All three together πŸ™‚

The cat one is now reserved for someone, who rescues stray/feral cats and what’s more to love than knowing that this work will go to someone who cares about cats? πŸ™‚
The cat and owl have special glass. The glass I used is from old windows (Recycled: the clear, brown, yellow, Gray glass) The old glass isn’t something that I can buy. It’s also thicker than the rest of the glass.
(I also have green, but I haven’t used it yet)
This means that the other cat’s, owls and other animals will be made with other neutral colored (and beautiful!) glass.

Time to go,
Time to work!

R.H

Leave a Reply

