16. Astrology wheel

Hello everyone 🙂

Woke up to snow today, It’s nice to look at but I do dislike the cold. Also, when it turns from a cute and fluffy snow blanket to an icey cold slippery (insert creative cursewords here).

IMG_0020.JPG

Two days ago I made another suncatcher as this one has been lingering on my mind for a while now.
The astrology wheel with engraved symbols and all. Using the glass engraving tool is a bit of a challenge for me, but it’s gets easier by each time I try it.

img_9925

The glass I have used for this one are:
Artique yellow and Clear Frosting/ice flower glass, used these ones for the moon and the sun.
For the ruling planets I used Waterglass bronze, a pale brown colour.
Sea green glass (love this color!) for the astrology signs and Smooth glass in light purple for the names of months.

IMG_9973.jpg

I love waterglass as it distorts the view behind it 🙂
It’s been fun making this one, now its hanging on our window in our livingroom waiting for a new home 🙂

Three other items are now on their way to Florida, USA (thanks!)
The ones that are going are:
Geometric Fox (boho) suncatcher, Postcard holder box and the clear iridescent palmistry hand 🙂


For now I’m going to solder two more wedding favors for our wedding this year, still have lots to make though :’) and I have been slacking on this one. I have time till september though, so that’s not really a problem.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day,
R.H.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. This is very cool !

    Like

Leave a Reply

