30. Green man suncatcher

Little update as it has been sometime I wrote a post here and also haven’t uploaded anything new yet to Etsy and IG.

I need some more time as I’m out of tin, the store I normally order from has changed their prices of the tin and it’s now way too expensive to order from them; The other store I sometimes visit is pretty far from here and the road we always take is under construction and will be done around May?
So I’m a bit done 😐 I’m working on something and it’s just lying here waiting for me to finish it.Β It’s quite annoying.
I don’t know whats going on with the glass world, as it’s also a bit difficult to get opal black glass, yellow glass and some other colors? red, yellow and purple are getting more expensive over time, pink also btw.
And I can’t make my art more expensive than it already is, people now find it too expensive? Β if they only knew what I’m going through :’)
Maybe it’s just this country.

I will get there! I’m not someone who gives up easily.

I do have something to share and it’s this little green man suncatcher :’)

IMG_1411
I also added a little spiderweb (with spider) in the corner of the leaves πŸ™‚

Isn’t it funny πŸ™‚ I like greenmen.
The green man is a celtic/pagan symbol for rebirth, nature and life.

Further I received lots of rest glass from family πŸ™‚ (who’s a janiter, there was a glass course and they always throw away the smaller pieces :O ) So I’m very happy about that πŸ™‚ Thank you!
Still have to find something to store all these glass pieces in (My workspace is a mess right now :’) help )
Also shout out to my dad and mom who always find mirrors for me, you’re the best!
So right now I have enough glass, but no tin.

IMG_1419

IMG_1420
Isn’t it a pity that people just throw this all away :O? Β It can all be re-used!Β 

A little sneak peek at the next thing Im making, can you guess who this is πŸ˜‰
IMG_1423
Also the chosen colors Ill be using for the diamond pattern.
Guess I will be working on some illustrations?
Sorry for this short post, there’s just nothing else I can share right now

Thanks for reading whoever and wherever you are,
Hope you all have a better month than me! :’)

R.H

 

 

Leave a Reply

