31. Odin’s ravens mirror

First of all, shout out to the seller from California who bought the green man suncatcher, you rock πŸ™‚ thanks!

Anyone else interested in the old norse gods? πŸ™‚
I’m a Pagan, and I enjoy making art that has symbolism. I also love ravens and crows.
This mirror are two ravens, known as Huginn( thought) and Muninn (memory/mind) Both holding Odin’s eye in their beaks. I have chosen to make two feathers in each raven in iridescent black glass, as ravens and crows are not completely black but have these beautful color shine on their feathers.
For Odin’s eye I have chosen Opal blue iridescent glass. Odin gave one eye, his right one, so that he would gain wisdom and see the future.

IMG_1571IMG_1518IMG_1509IMG_1508

The panel I am working on is almost done πŸ™‚ I only need to make a wooden frame
For the rest I made two other things, an elemental mirror and a suncatcher (alchemy) for water, earth, air and fire πŸ™‚

And now I’m waiting for paint to dry (no seriously I have painted a bookcase in bright blue :P) and our living room is a bit of a mess :’) I’ve just drawn the illustration of the Stag of Summer, as Summer is almost near.
So can’t wait to work on this one!

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

RH

Leave a Reply

