35. Fathers day and Summer

Almost summer! 5 days left.
And the next mirror, Stag of Summer, ย is almost done. The Stag of Spring will be gone from my Etsy and will return next Spring. If you really want to buy the Stag of spring, for ย example a birthday that isn’t during spring or for christmas present It’s still possible to buy this one you only have to IM me on Etsy and I will make it available again.

IMG_2050
Sneakpreview: Stag of Summer in the make ๐Ÿ™‚

As you can see, I used apples. I now apples are more a fall thing, but there are also apples that are harvested in Summer ๐Ÿ™‚ (never knew that there are so many kinds of apples!) I always think about fruit and Summer instead of fruit and Fall/Autumn even though Fall/autumn is harvest season :’) ย I think about the bright colors of leaves etc ๐Ÿ™‚ ah well.

My Edgar Allan Poe Panel is sold; and on its way to Tennessee, USA. Thank you to the one who bought it, and I hope you enjoy it for many years! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_18471
Will miss this one though!ย 

I’m working on an illustration for another one, not another Poe though maybe another time, ย I’m now working on one of my fav scientists ๐Ÿ™‚ one who loved a white pigeon and the numbers 3-6-9 ๐Ÿ˜‰
Will be another challenge though!
I’m already arguing with myself which colors I will use for the background of the next one ๐Ÿ˜ and also the pattern…hmm
Will work that one out later.

Also made this one for fathers day and is still available at my Etsy store ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_1913

Cheers!
RH

Leave a Reply

